126 Reviews of House of Dim Sum from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.5/5 based on 126 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.7, Good
  • Value
    4.4, Good

“Great food, good value”

Friends all love the dim sum, saying it has been one of the best party food they had

  • Joanna, 3 Dec 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 1st Dec 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Food was warn and presentation of food not bad.”

2nd time ordering from them, food was warn and presentation of food not bad. Only bad comment, they are not on time. Both order also late.

  • Agnes, 25 Nov 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 21st Nov 2019
3.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“-”

It was our first time ordering from House of Dim Sum and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The dim sum arrived still warm, and the deep fried dishes were crispy! Besides the food which was delightful, we also loved the small details of the cutlery wrapped in a nicely designed envelope and the chopsticks with designs despite being disposable. The caterer also provided disposable table cloth and garbage bag. Will definitely order again!

  • Liling, 25 Oct 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 23rd Oct 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Everything was good except that it was late and the fried noodles was too salty. All other dim sum was awesome.

  • Agnes, 10 Oct 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 9th Oct 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“-”

Food was great except for Vegetarian springroll that was very oily. Service delivery and set-up was on time. Great value for money

  • Christine, 26 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 20th Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Customer service is great. Received a call to ensure that the delivery timing is okay as they are concerned that the food will be cold by the time all the guests are present.

  • Jiamin, 16 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th Sep 2019
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

We loved the packaging the food came in. Plastic table cloth, reusable trash bin, and cutleries that were packaged nicely were all provided. 10/10 will definitely order again.

  • JERRYL, 14 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 13th Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“The presentation and attention to detail was impressive, details to cutlery, provision of waste bin, table cloth, spoons for the sauces and labeling boxes with an image and description of food.”

The presentation and attention to detail was impressive, details to cutlery, provision of waste bin, table cloth, spoons for the sauces and labeling boxes with an image and description of food.

  • Gowri Letchumanan, 4 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 3rd Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“-”

Delivery was late by half an hour but good thing was my guests were late as well. Delivery guy called to inform ETA in advance. Cutlery provided were very pretty and won praises with my guests. Would be good to have more plates. Food was piping hot and delicious. I thought the glutinous rice with chicken, banana and red bean pie and egg tarts were especially tasty! Would not hesitate to order again when I have another party!

  • Jenny, 2 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 31st Aug 2019
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

Food was nice, portion was great.

  • Damian, 13 Aug 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 12th Aug 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value