123 Reviews of House of Dim Sum from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.5/5 based on 123 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.7, Good
  • Value
    4.4, Good

Everything was good except that it was late and the fried noodles was too salty. All other dim sum was awesome.

  • Agnes, 10 Oct 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 9th Oct 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“-”

Food was great except for Vegetarian springroll that was very oily. Service delivery and set-up was on time. Great value for money

  • Christine, 26 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 20th Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Customer service is great. Received a call to ensure that the delivery timing is okay as they are concerned that the food will be cold by the time all the guests are present.

  • Jiamin, 16 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th Sep 2019
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

We loved the packaging the food came in. Plastic table cloth, reusable trash bin, and cutleries that were packaged nicely were all provided. 10/10 will definitely order again.

  • JERRYL, 14 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 13th Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“The presentation and attention to detail was impressive, details to cutlery, provision of waste bin, table cloth, spoons for the sauces and labeling boxes with an image and description of food.”

The presentation and attention to detail was impressive, details to cutlery, provision of waste bin, table cloth, spoons for the sauces and labeling boxes with an image and description of food.

  • Gowri Letchumanan, 4 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 3rd Sep 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“-”

Delivery was late by half an hour but good thing was my guests were late as well. Delivery guy called to inform ETA in advance. Cutlery provided were very pretty and won praises with my guests. Would be good to have more plates. Food was piping hot and delicious. I thought the glutinous rice with chicken, banana and red bean pie and egg tarts were especially tasty! Would not hesitate to order again when I have another party!

  • Jenny, 2 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 31st Aug 2019
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

Food was nice, portion was great.

  • Damian, 13 Aug 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 12th Aug 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

The staff loved your dim sum so much, they keep asking for more. But we were sad that they did not include the cripsy skin bits with the bee hoon and we weren't informed that it would not be included as well. :(

  • Lili, 8 Aug 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 7th Aug 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Service was very good, even provided a small basket to hold my trash bag. My guests love the dimsum alot.

  • Kaeley, 5 Aug 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 4th Aug 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Excellent service. House of din sum called a few days before the order to cfm the time my guests will arrive, to ensure that the food will be delivered pipping hot so that it will taste good(according to the person) and they did! I see pride in their food and I appreciate their effort. My guests enjoyed the food and showered compliments on the food, especially the siew mai. Will definitely order again. Am won over by the sincerity of the caterer.

  • Pei Xian, 5 Aug 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 3rd Aug 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes