8 Reviews of Makan City from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.3/5 based on 8 reviews
  • Food
    4.1, Good
  • Service
    4.4, Good
  • Value
    4.4, Good

“Portion given was very generous for a 70pax! Appreciate CaterSpot's customer service!”

White Tangerine Food was good, could have improved on the lyonnaise potatoes - some not cooked enough. Oglio Olio was great and also the herbs chicken and siew mai. Love it! Portion given was very generous for a 70pax! Appreciate CaterSpot's customer service where I can keep in contact very easily and they even helped arrange additional payment I had to make to the caterer due to some process error. Their service was fast and reliable and easy! Make catering food for events a joy.

  • Clarissa, 11 Dec 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 30th Nov 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“It was our second time ordering with White Tangerine, unfortunately, this time was not that pleasant!”

It was our second time ordering with White Tangerine, unfortunately, this time was not that pleasant. The delivery guy speaks a little English and I needed to ask someone to interpret for me. He did not bring any paper plates with him so he needed to look for a store nearby to buy. He also did not bring thrash bag for food disposal.

  • Arthur , 2 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 26th Oct 2018
3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“Fish was too salty and drinks were too sweet. Other than that everything was alright. ”

It would be good if the fish was not too salty and the drinks was not too sweet. That all I can say .

  • Regina, 26 Feb 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 24th Feb 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Food are average.”

Especially the mini soon Kueh, skin is thick and stick together. The food arrived on time but not hot enough, by the time the heating is up the food have dried up and soggy.

  • Arlene, 20 Feb 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th Feb 2018
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“.”

.

  • melanie, 15 Jan 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 13th Jan 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Good taste!

  • Yeonho, 5 Jun 2017
  • Web Review
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Great food at reasonable price”

Great food at reasonable price

  • Joshua, 10 Jan 2017
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Compliments to the chef, awesome food even my picky dad loves it!”

Just had a birthday party last sunday using their catering service. I must say the food was great, one of the best cater food i had in SG. Compliments to the chef, awesome food even my picky dad loves it . Hard to please my dad in terms of food but you guys did it. Dried Mee Siam (awesome) pineapple rice( great) Prawn paste chicken (WOW). great job guys keep up the good work.

  • Elmo, 17 May 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value