20 Reviews of Saybons from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.3/5 based on 20 reviews
  • Food
    4.1, Good
  • Service
    4.9, Good
  • Value
    4, Good

“Set up efficiently and was friendly. The food was great, everybody enjoyed it ”

Saybons was great. Jason set up efficiently and was friendly. The food was great, everybody enjoyed it - will definitely order from Saybons again.

  • Catherine, 11 Mar 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 8th Mar 2019
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“i was pleasantly surprised by the serving cutlery provided! Food tasted fine!”

i was pleasantly surprised by the serving cutlery provided. Food tasted fine but we were a bit disappointed that the carbonara pasta didn’t come with any sauce - perhaps it was intentional, for delivery purpose, but it’d have been good to specify so in the menu. There was no warning that the rosemary chicken was spicy so the kids had a shock when they tasted it. Otherwise, we did enjoy the food. Carbonara pasta felt more like creamy aglio olio. it had no sauce.

  • Yahui , 7 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 2nd Nov 2018
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Food was served hot and the portion is just right. The chicken and potatoes were a little bland though. Hope that there are more selections other than the 4 dishes we had ordered.

  • Andrea, 8 Dec 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 30th Nov 2017
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

My son was looking forward to his crepes party, and he ate 4 crepes that day !

  • Mr Tan, 23 Jun 2017
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

“They brightened up our work day!”

Thank you to Saybons for the wonderful crepes that my colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed. They brightened up our work day!

  • Linda, 23 Jun 2017
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Service

“My guests were wowed by the live cooking of crepes”

My guests were wowed by the live cooking of crepes, and they were impressed with the quality and taste of the crepes !

  • Mrs Ng, 2 Jun 2017
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Chef is doing it for the love of it”

You can see the Chef is doing it for the love of it. She interacted with all the guests, was always smiley, so excited to share how the ingredients were premium quality and just generally very helpful and pro-active to see what our needs were. Needless to say, the crepes were a hit with both the young and old … when it came to the last one … there was even a little “fight” who would have it… and that’s after 2 each ! Thanks again Saybons !

  • Wee, 5 May 2017
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Make you look like a king.”

Everything went perfect. The food was really good, nicely packed and already came with serving utensils, which I thought was pretty cool. I highly recommend this French mini-buffet to make you look like a king. Our guests loved the food!

  • Camilo, 13 Feb 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 12th Feb 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Food portion for 10paxs too little for the amount paid.

  • Si Qi, 13 Feb 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 10th Feb 2017
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Must try out this store. Reasonable price and the foods so tasty, especially the Seafood Bisque.

  • Joe, 21 Jan 2017
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food