44 Reviews of Jai Siam from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.6/5 based on 44 reviews
  • Food
    4.6, Good
  • Service
    4.7, Good
  • Value
    4.5, Good

“Food was tasty and well packed”

Food was tasty and well packed. I ordered the non-spicy, pineapple and vegetarian bentos - all were well received by my meeting participants. We will order from Jai Siam again

  • Petrina, 23 Jan 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 22nd Jan 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

On-line ordering was easy & fast. Received email confirmation the next day morning. Received SMS the day before and also status of the delivering. Driver Sze Yoong was very polite & punctual. Food portion was good. My family would prefer pineapple fried rice than phad Thai.

  • Sabrina Yeo, 13 Jan 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 5th Jan 2019
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The food was delicious.”

The food was delicious, even the vegetarian bentos. Delivery was on time and food was piping hot when delivered.

  • Tan, 5 Jan 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 31st Dec 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Food was great”

Food was great. Us and our guests loved the green curry, Tom yum & fried fish basil that we ordered. Despite our event pushed back 3hours later, food still tasted good. Will definitely order again in the future.

  • Franc , 31 Dec 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 27th Dec 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Side dish portion a bit small, slightly more would be good

  • Gloria Poon , 26 Dec 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th Oct 2018
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Food was delivered on-time and warm when consumed. Portion is just right and taste is great too!”

Food was delivered on-time and warm when consumed. Portion is just right and taste is great too! One plus point for the caterer is they allowed 24 hours order while many other caterers required either 48 or 72 hours order in advance. Thumbs up for Jai Siam. Excellent service with fast updates on my order status. Receive prompt SMS when my order was out for delivery and when it reached the door step.

  • Pei Yun Huan , 22 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 20th Nov 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The service was good. The setup crew was friendly and helpful.”

The service was good. The setup crew was friendly and helpful, and got our buffet set up quickly. The food is delicious and the portions are generous. The fruit punch might be a bit too sweet for us though.

  • Luke, 7 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 30th Oct 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Value for the money and food are tasty.”

Good option for less than 20 pax order. Value for the money and food are tasty. Food portion is nice, not too much and no waste of food.

  • Lily, 31 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 25th Oct 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Generous curry, pineapple rice and Phad Thai.”

The food are generally quite nice but my colleagues prefer the pineapple rice more than the Phad Thai. Generous curry, pineapple rice and Phad Thai. The tapioca dessert is a bit hard so would be good if it's a bit more soft.

  • Audrey, 18 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 10th Oct 2018
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Great tasting food. Delivery was on time. Will order again!”

Great tasting food. Delivery was on time. Will order again!

  • Eu Jin, 2 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 26th Sep 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes