14 Reviews of Guzman Y Gomez from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.3/5 based on 14 reviews
  • Food
    4.3, Good
  • Service
    4.5, Good
  • Value
    4.5, Good

Excellent and see the improvement since with CaterSpot when they launch till now.

  • Kerine, 31 May 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 30th May 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Good authentic Mexican food, big portion and delicious.

  • Celeste, 22 Apr 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th Apr 2019
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The food was good and serving was big. Thumbs up!”

The food was good and serving was big. Thumbs up!

  • Sharon , 12 Sep 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 14th Aug 2018
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Great food.”

Great food. Food was still warm and tasty despite it arriving earlier

  • Wendy, 12 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 11th Apr 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Staff was very friendly and took my order promptly before giving me a number sign to place at the table. Finding a seat can be slightly difficult during lunch time but the Star Vista shopping mall has many outdoor seating areas. I had the pan-seared barramundi burrito bowl ($10.90). The fish was fresh, tasty and perfectly cooked. Soft and flakey, slightly spiced with the garlic and lime sauce which went well with the fish. Added the guacamole to the burrito bowl (additional $2) which was excellent, creamy and fresh! Will definitely visit again in the future. It's great for takeaway too!

  • NA, 15 Jan 2017
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Finally we have one taqueria joint worthy of praise! Congrats on the new Tanjong Pagar opening! on the weekend though i like to have it from Star Vista branch. For the first timer, it could be confusing but simply look at the Step 123 fro the menu. so far tried your Burrito bowl, enchiladas with meats pork and barramundi churos is nice too and jarritos.. the taste is like.. cola, root beer and medicine lol sauces are nice too.. habanero is too spicy for me though

  • Vina, 22 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I've been here twice. The food is good, and should remind one of american mexican fast food such as Moe's or Chipotle. I don't think you choose your fillings, but I enjoyed the burritos.

  • NA, 2 Oct 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Music was too loud for our order to be heard. I asked for beans and rice in soft tacos and got cheese and salsa fresca. Had to order beans and rice on the side for about $$. As is often the case in Singapore it's better not to order off menu. The vegetarian black beans are excellent and much appreciated. However, putting grilled vegetables inside a burrito is not traditional or particularly good, in my opionon. Just bean/rice/cheese & a splash of salsa fresca please! Still, it's nice to sit outside, casual, fresh and good. There's nothing like a cold beer with a slice of lime and tacos outside on a hot night.

  • NA, 24 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

This place is a terrific choice for those craving a Mexican bite. The prices are honest, you can tailor-made them to you liking and the location is great, with MRT access and free parking at lunch time.I totally recommend it.

  • Juliette, 4 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

My mom and I ordered the Grilled Chicken Burrito bowl, Slow roasted beef with hard tacos. Ice lemon tea and lemonade. Overall, I would say that it was very affordable, the portions were decent and quite filling too. If I were to go there again, I would just order the burrito bowl to share with another person. That would be enough. The burrito bowl was a little sour though, hard to eat after a while as it was too rich. (the taste)

  • Phoebe, 3 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food