21 Reviews of Don Play Play from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.4/5 based on 21 reviews
  • Food
    4.7, Good
  • Service
    4.3, Good
  • Value
    4.4, Good

“ Highly recommended!”

I think CaterSpot is a good platform to look into if you need food catering ideas as they have a wide genre of food options and choices. The platform is easy to use and placing food order has never been so easy. Their customer service is very responsive & generally replies your queries via email within the same working day if not 1-2 days. Highly recommended!

  • Celine Ser, 29 Apr 2022
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 28th Apr 2022
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The delivery was late”

The delivery was late by more than 30 mins! No one from Don Play Play called to inform the delivery will be late. It was when 15 mins after the stated delivery time and there was no sight of the delivery, I called caterer and the person answered had no information about the delay. When the food arrived, the delivery staff said another car broke down, which this cannot be avoided but caterer should inform their customers to expect delays on their food delivery.

  • ALYCE, 3 Dec 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 2nd Dec 2019
2.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“.”

.

  • Sharon, 11 Nov 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 8th Nov 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“The portions were good sized, and the onsen egg was delightfully well done for every single bowl!”

The portions were good sized, and the onsen egg was delightfully well done for every single bowl! The food was tasty and healthy, and everything we very well presented (the food in the bowl, the little bags used, the individually packed cutlery). Thank you for your extremely quickly availability, and the wonderful way you filled our bellies!

  • Jo, 4 Oct 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 3rd Oct 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Everything was good, including the food, service and delivery.”

Everything was good, including the food, service and delivery. Also like to comment about our previous order, the brown-coloured rice for the Chicken Yakitori Don was too salty, other than that, everything was good. Well done.

  • Tan, 19 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th Sep 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

Food was superb, if possible just come 10 or 15 mins earlier.

  • Chris, 6 Sep 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 5th Sep 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“-”

Food is okay, nice proper packaging except for salmon is in a box.

  • Wen Xue, 19 Jul 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th Jul 2019
3.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“Taste is fine, big portion!”

Taste is fine, big portion!

  • Wai , 10 May 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 9th May 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Our colleagues loved the bento lunch provided by Don Play Play! The food is tasty and attractively packed.”

Our colleagues loved the bento lunch provided by Don Play Play! The food is tasty and attractively packed. We will certainly recommend this to our other departments so long as the prices do not change.

  • Vanessa, 6 Mar 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 5th Mar 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Awesome Japanese rice bowls!

  • Sharon, 23 Jan 2019
  • Web Review
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value