13 Reviews of Wafuken from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.4/5 based on 13 reviews
  • Food
    4.4, Good
  • Service
    4.5, Good
  • Value
    5, Great

“Fresh and Juicy Chicken”

We have ordered the chicken and it was very fresh, juicy and the texture was well done!

  • Eileen , 10 Nov 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 6th Nov 2017
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Kelly, 24 Jan 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 6th Jan 2016
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

The Wafuken inside the Asia Square offers a mix of western and asian kitchen. You will get very good sous vide meat from beef, Chicken and salmon here. Choose some vegetables to your dish and also Onsen-Egg and rice. The food was delicious and the price is still ok.

  • Xixalba, 21 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

About $10 for lunch, healthy and delicious

  • Tarik, 21 Oct 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

My second visit. I enjoyed their moist, tender, tasty sous-vide chicken breast, Furikake Japanese brown rice and onsen egg. This is a joint where you can eat clean. The meat and grains taste good as they are without the need for added seasoning. Good concept where you customise your proteins, carbs &/or veg with no minimum spent.

  • NA, 28 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

the easiest place to eat healthy and well that i've found! if you get the chicken, it's reasonably priced - the other proteins can add up. they have a huge variety of sides and they're all tasty. the meat is sous vide and so are the eggs - which is a must get - so everything is tender and flavorful. service is quick and friendly.

  • Liz, 27 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I'm not sure why the previous poster said this place is pricey, I eat here 2X a week because it's downstairs from my office, and for the quality of what you get I think it's a deal. I can usually walk away with a full meal for about $12. I get the half chicken breast, brown rice, broccoli, with edamame, and soy. Poof done! If you really wanna get healthy, skip the rice and add more veggies. Lots of options, but chicken is the best. The que can get long, but it goes quick, and service is good. Solid lunch choice.

  • Sonia, 29 Aug 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Jasvinder, 4 Aug 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 4th Aug 2016
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

As a-la-carte as it gets, you get to choose all the components of your meal. Its one of the customisable order joints that do roaring business around CBD. Each item is done in gourmet style, and you can pick as many bits and bobs as you like. Of particular note are the steak and salmon belly. If you're in a rush or don't particular care about the choices, there is an express option too. It's meant to be Japanese inspired, though calling it fusion food is probably more appropriate. Just beware of long lines at lunch time. Since it's located in a food court, getting a place to sit can be an even bigger problem. Not very expensive by Singapore standards, but not cheap either.

  • na, 27 Jul 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Happen to be at Asia square and stumble this eatery, choice of fish, meat or chicken, Soba or rice (white and brown) and sauce, topped with a sous vibe egg. Favorsome and delicious! Am already planning to go back again and try their sous vibe beef! Should be amazing!!

  • NA, 28 Jun 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food