11 Reviews of MEGU Catering Concepts from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.5/5 based on 11 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.5, Good
  • Value
    4.5, Good

“Good quality selection in the salad buffet with generous portion of salmon.”

Good quality selection in the salad buffet with generous portion of salmon. The roasted hazelnuts were very popular. The presentation of the food was much better than I expected. Just two small points that weren't so great - the delivery guy called me but couldn't speak English and the plates we were given were too small.

  • Nicki , 22 May 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 21st May 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    No

“Excellent service”

Very nice looking and timely setup, clean & professional staff that left the space exactly as it was. For our corporate event, the menu & food was perfect - small bites & pass around apetizers. The bartenders were efficient and polite.The chicken rendang and coconut macarons were excellent. Will certainly use Megu caterers for all our events again! The only issue was that the wines ran short - would recommend you bring more next time!

  • Trisha, 16 May 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th May 2019
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The customer service was prompt and helpful. The follow up was very much a surprise and appreciated. It was definitely a positive experience!”

The staff were very well mannered, neat and diligent. The set up was done swiftly and precisely. It was a pleasant experience and all my guests enjoyed the spread. Tasty food, healthy food!

  • Charles Ng, 8 Feb 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 6th Feb 2019
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Good spread of food.”

Good spread of food.

  • JS, 6 Feb 2019
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 5th Feb 2019
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

Overall, we were very satisfied with the catering. We selected Christmas Buffet Menu B, and we were delighted with most of the dishes. They were different from the usual and tasted good. Even the beverage was different and good, not the usual fruit punch. The acorn squash was undercooked, but every other dish was satisfactory. The turkey turned out well, and not dry. The roasted Peruvian chicken, Pacific fillet, sage butter Duchess potato, and garlic shrimp dishes all had their fans among us. We were also happy with the log cake. The man who did the setup was polite and did things carefully.

  • Kayla Sng, 25 Dec 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 26th Nov 2018
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Upon feedback that the order was for lunch (rice portion issued was suitable for tea break instead of lunch- people would wish for more rice during lunch-atleast 3/4 plateful), the company took their initiative and delivered additional portions based on the feedback. The management valued the feedback given and acted swiftly :) the other portions of dishes is reflective of the pax ordered . Quality and taste is of a high level

  • Iskandar Shah Abu Bakr, 30 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 22nd Nov 2018
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“The Quality of the food is excellent and fresh!”

The Quality of the food is excellent and fresh. But the quantity is too little for 170 paxs.

  • Julie Soh, 2 Nov 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th Oct 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The service was really good. Staff was very nice and polite.”

We ordered catering from MEGU for our weekend event. The service was really good. Staff was very nice and polite. Food was great as well. We will order MEGU catering again in the future for sure.

  • Chutikan, 21 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 13th Oct 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Excellent first experience with this caterer! Definitely recommended.”

Excellent first experience with this caterer! Definitely recommended. Excellent service!

  • Christophe, 12 Oct 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 30th Aug 2018
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Generous portions and great variety. Would recommend this to my colleagues and friends.”

Thank you for the wonderful lunch that you have prepared for our guest. The Peranakan lunch was very well received. Generous portions and great variety. Would recommend this to my colleagues and friends.

  • Lim, 4 Nov 2017
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value