13 Reviews of Jack's Place Catering from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.3/5 based on 13 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.5, Good
  • Value
    1.5, Not good

“”

  • Josephine, 5 May 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 4th May 2017
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“”

The portion is definitely too small for the price I have paid for. Its absurd to be paying $72-$96 for a box of 24 pieces of thumb sized canepes.

  • Purdey, 25 Jan 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 20th Jan 2017
3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Pricey but the steak is well prepared.

  • Alan, 25 Dec 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I came for lunch. The service was excellent, I love fire steak. value for money. If I come to singapore, I always visit this restaurant for sure. never find better steak than here. the topping also great.

  • NA, 2 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Been here before. So after exercise at bishan park. Stopped here for dinner with family. The restaurant has offered new dishes, but we sticked to the usual dishes- jacks place steak. Uncles fish n chip. Escargos. Etc. Escargos is wonderful. Oyster a bit dry. Steak is wonderful. Fish n chips nice. Restaurant is crowded on weekend. Better make a reservation

  • NA, 26 Jun 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Had company celebration n was able to get seated even though we did not make reservations in advance. Set lunches were great combinations, have good variety. Orders taken quickly. Food served orderly. Portions were enough. Ended with earl grey cake n coffee. Won't go wrong with this franchise, anyway. If you want a good steak, try Jack's.

  • NA, 31 May 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I had corn soup, followed by a sirloin steak with caramelised onions and avocado, then strawberry cake and tea. All parts were tasty and filling. The interior has a nostalgic ambience as well. Not a bad place for a good meal.

  • Sarah, 22 May 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I had lunch with three of my colleagues at the Jack’s Place, located at Block 730 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6, Singapore. Although the restaurant is located in a neighborhood of the heartland, it has a neat and cozy ambient. I ordered a Black Pepper Eye Fillet medium rare with soup, dessert and coffee and it turned out to be value for money. The staff service and the food standard are good and we had a pretty good meal.

  • Tony, 4 May 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

We had a nice dinner in Jack's place. The American beef steak was tasted good. Set soup was not so good. No need to go for set menu. Service attitude was really nice. We spent around 35 per person.

  • NA, 13 Mar 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Most frequent place I went to for lunch. Love the lobster bisque.

  • Shiyle, 22 Jan 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food