15 Reviews of GastroNomad from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.6/5 based on 15 reviews
  • Food
    4.6, Good
  • Service
    4.9, Good
  • Value
    4.3, Good

Excellent customer service and promptness in setting up. Loved the decor as well!

  • Jeff, 17 Jan 2018
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 10th Jan 2018
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“I love the variety offered!”

I love the variety offered. Food quality was perfect, nice presentation and great service! Will definitely consider this caterer again for future events.

  • Ernie , 13 Sep 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 31st Aug 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Food was well-received by my guests!”

GastroNomad arrived on time and their setup was well presented. It was a pity that the flan was affected by the temperature due to the outdoor setting perhaps it would have been better off for indoor orders. All the other food was well-received by my guests especially the chicken sorrento. The kids enjoyed the mac and cheese. Tiramisu came in little cups which the guests enjoyed too. Thanks GastroNomad!

  • Lavinia, 22 Aug 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 12th Aug 2017
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Tasty food, Value for money caterer!!”

No fuss ordering and confirmation. The delivery was timely, and I received the pre-notification I'd requested for. The jar cakes were prettily packaged and tasted great. I ordered all three flavours, and everyone enjoyed them! I especially liked the texture of the cakes. Good balance of cake and cream.Second time I'm using CaterSpot. I like the range of caterers they have.

  • Su Linn, 16 Aug 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th Aug 2017
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Overall good service! ”

The sambal chilli was good for the taste. Presentation was also good.

  • Eileen Teo , 8 Aug 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 7th Aug 2017
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“The food is good in term of taste and variety. ”

The food is good in term of taste and variety. Different from the usual caterers. They are one of the few caterers who provide mini buffet which suits our 15 pax picnic dinner at Botanic Gardens. The juice was a big hit.

  • Suriya, 4 Jun 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 3rd Jun 2017
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

They were punctual and very helpful

  • Arathi, 25 May 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 24th May 2017
3.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Personal touch while maintaining a high level of professionalism.”

The food quality was good and the portions were very generous. We really enjoyed the satay goreng and super-moist carrot cake in particular. The Gastronomad staff were friendly and very helpful - they had the personal touch while maintaining a high level of professionalism. CaterSpot website was easy to navigate and I appreciated the detailed follow-up emails for feedback and order confirmation, etc.

  • Melody Tan, 9 May 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 9th May 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Hazel, 15 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 14th Apr 2017
4.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Ordered the sweet dessert. The presentation was great and the quantity just right!

  • Mon Wei , 8 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 7th Apr 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes