24 Reviews of Cake Avenue from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.6/5 based on 24 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.7, Good
  • Value
    3.7, OK

.

  • Matthew, 16 Dec 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 24th Dec 2017
3.3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Excellent!”

I love the exotic flavours like their Apple Caramel Moouse cake. It's a little sweet though. Their cakes design are pretty! CaterSpot - Excellent once again!

  • Claire Lee, 19 May 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 18th May 2017
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Claire, 24 Mar 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 23rd Mar 2017
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

This is my 2nd time ordering from Cake Avenue. 1st time was customised H.K cupcakes for a male friend. 2nd time this round was another customised theme for my boy. Never need to see the design before hand. All I have to do is give them some pictures for reference and they will ask me various questions on how I want my cake to be. And both times, they didn't disappoint me. The thing about fondant cake is that it looks good on the outside but the taste usually so-so. But so far, the fondant cakes that i ordered from Cake Avenue look good and taste good!

  • Viv, 28 Dec 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Cake Avenue got it all planned out for us! Our guests all love the hello kitty themed party for our baby girl's one year old celebration! Food, desserts and birthday cake were all very yummy! Will be back again for more occasion cakes! It's hard to find a fondant cake that tastes moist and fluffy on the inside! Thanks for all the great work!

  • Shu, 17 Dec 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Great (highly-specific, special customised design) cake! All done with only 12 days' notice! And efficient delivery service. This was my first time ordering from Cake Avenue, after doing extensive online research of all the cake options available in Singapore, and taking into account that I had less than 2 weeks' before the party date. I ordered a special design that I have never seen on any of the hundreds of cake images posted by the numerous Singapore cake makers that I researched online (be they individual home bakers or larger cake shops). I went into Cake Avenue's shop in Lorong Kilat, and met the very-helpful Natalie. My cake definitely had to be buttercream. Initially, Natalie advised against it, saying they make only fondant or fresh cream to cope better with our hot climate. But I had to have buttercream and assured her my party will be indoors with a strong Mitsubishi Heavy Industries aircon. We discussed the design and I gave her images found online to assist with my own version of the cake design (I also gave her my own drawing of my modified version). Natalie made me feel confident that the cake would turn out well. I bought a slice of choc fudge cake and one of the red velvet from their shop/cafe to bring home and try. I chose the red velvet for my special customised cake because it was REALLY very delicious. During the next 10 days, Natalie answered my queries very promptly, even when I made some small changes. On the day of the party, the cake was delivered ontime in good condition by a helpful delivery chap. Hubby (the birthday recipient) loved it! My friends said the red velvet taste was good. Hooray! I was very pleased by their reactions. Natalie, thank you for your help at the store, your good advice with cake design, your prompt replies to my emails, the delivery service, and the actual cake appearance and taste. The price was reasonable, and all done with less than 2 weeks' notice -- WOW! If I did not have such a specific and new/unusal design, I could have made my order all online, from the comfort of my armchair. Having said that, it was useful to see the shop in person to get a feel for the place-- they do party functions there too with a full-on Dessert Table, so it is worth checking the venue space out for yourself. And I got to have a taste of the choc fudge and red velvet before making my final decision on flavour -- so that was helpful to have done a "taste test". Btw, Cake Avenue also offers a 3rd cake flavour option, which is Butter Vanilla. But the shop/cafe did not have any slices of butter vanilla cakes for me to buy and bring home for the family to sample. Overall, I repeat that I was 100% satisfied with the whole experience. It was easy, no stress, and the resulting delivered cake (no need to organise my own pick-up!) was just what I wanted, and just what the birthday recipient was delighted with. I will be ordering again from you.

  • Miranda, 20 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Thank you Cake Avenue for the great party over the weekend, letting me have the chance to really enjoy without having to worry about the decorations nor the set up. Wonderful customer service made my guest feel really comfortable. The food was great! My guest was full of praise!

  • Gerlyn, 14 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Ordered a 3D Sirocco cake for my son's birthday. The cake turned out amazing and delicious. The guys at cake avenue was extremely patient and flexible as I had to request a few last minute changes. Thank you so much! The happiness that it brought to my son was priceless!

  • Roshen, 11 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Not my first x ordering but my first x visiting the store to pick up my orders. Service has been great. Their cupcakes and cakes designs are impressive. Will order again!

  • Low, 7 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Thank you CS and the team for setting up the venue for our little One's first birthday party. The decoration was impressive and the food was popular among the young and old. Thank you once again for the good work :)

  • Joanne, 5 Nov 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food