38 Reviews of Ayam Penyet President from Past Customers
  • Overall
    4.5/5 based on 38 reviews
  • Food
    4.5, Good
  • Service
    4.8, Good
  • Value
    4.5, Good

“Good and prompt service!”

Good delivery tracking system. On time delivery. Rensponsive pre-delivery customer service.

  • Irmanda , 30 Jun 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 17th Jun 2017
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value

“Thank you CaterSpot. Amazing job!!!!”

Thank you CaterSpot, for making it possible for us to get our food out when we wanted it when others refused to help us.. Amazing job..

  • Hairanee, 29 Jun 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 29th Jun 2017
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Eileen, 25 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 24th Apr 2017
3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

“Service was punctual and reliable.”

Our team enjoyed the ayam penyet despite not being able to have it piping hot since it was a delivery order. Service was punctual and reliable. Only one tiny gripe - the cardboard boxes used for packing all the food were too flimsy and some got a bit soggy and crushed, affecting presentation and exposing some of the food inside.

  • Carrin, 7 Apr 2017
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 6th Apr 2017
4.7 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • Service
  • Value
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Being here several times and definitely a review is way overdue. Always ordered: Es Teler, Nasi Goreng and Ayam Penyet. Es Campur: The only dessert you should get on a hot and humid day in Singapore. It's basically Indonesian shaved ice with coconut, avocado, jackfruit, sugar palm fruit, and sweetened coconut milk. I wish they gave me more avocado though. The sweetness is perfect and all the ingredients taste just right. Strongly recommended after all the spicy food. Nasi Goreng: Indonesian style fried rice (which is dark in color because of the thick Indonesian sweet soy sauce) with prawn cracker. There are 3 options for this: not spicy, spicy and very spicy. I've tried everything and the spicy one which I guess is their default is the best of all. The nasi goreng here is really legit even better than the one I tried in Bali, just that they could use more variety in the toppings instead of just chicken, looks plain but it's still super delicious. Try scooping the rice with the prawn cracker, SO GOOD. Ayam Penyet: It's yellow spiced smashed fried chicken with crunchy toppings all over it called kremes + really great chili sauce (always ask for extra kremes!). The chicken was awesome, so moist, I could really taste the marinade and the sambal is tasty albeit a little too spicy for me! Absolutely delicious, could not find a better contender when it comes to this dish. This is something anyone who can eat chicken would love. I also ordered Gado-Gado on one of my visits, it had a really rich and creamy peanut sauce that my bf was crazy about but I'm not a fan. If you like peanuts, go for it! However, don't order the Nasi Kuning (yellow rice), dry and fragrant-less. This place is definitely better than Ayam Penyet Ria IMO.

  • Stephanie, 2 Feb 2017
  • Web Review
  • Summary

Good food! I love the complimentary soup! The service isn't all that fantastic... but who cares

  • Kenneth, 20 Dec 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

Everything was well packed. Food was still warm when arrived. Keep it up

  • Joan, 22 Oct 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 21st Oct 2016
3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes
  • Denise, 15 Oct 2016
  • Verified Review: Ordered through CaterSpot on 15th Oct 2016
3 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food
  • On-Time Delivery
    Yes

Food was good - we ordered grilled chicken, beef empal, lotek, fried fish, fried rice and ikan pesmol, and everyone's satisfied with their order. Definitely better than other Ayam Penyet President outlets that we have tried before. Unlike other ayam penyet restaurants out there, Ayam Penyet President offered good variety for its peanut sauce-based dishes: they have gado-gado, lotek and karedok. For those who are not familiar with the dishes, they are similar in appearance but the vegetables contained in them and the ingredients that made up the peanut sauce are different. Their ayam penyet dish did not come with rice so rice had to be ordered separately. Complimentary chicken soup was provided, self-service, buffet style. It's quite tasty. Ambience was good. Service was okay.

  • NA, 13 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
4 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food

I've been visiting your restaurant for couple of times and I personally enjoy the food that are listed on the menu; the portion and the texture is just perfectly meet my taste, affordable price is an additional value that keeps me coming to your place. � I'd like to appreciate the friendly manager (Mr. Felix) and the entire staffs who are serving us with smile and warmth. Certainly, I'll be making time for another visit. Thank you for keeping the taste of Indonesian food in such original manner. You're the best!

  • Ernie, 9 Sep 2016
  • Web Review
5 / 5
  • Summary
  • Food